Communications Committee Chair

Adam DePrimo, PhD, OTR/L

Professional Affiliations: Assistant Professor, University of New England, Department of Occupational Therapy

Position Statement: I have been a member of SSO for the better half of the past decade. During that time, I’ve become increasingly more involved in organizational participation, specifically as a member of the Membership Committee helping to run, maintain, and coordinate our Twitter Chats (#OccSciChat) with Dr. Khalilah Johnson. I also have former experience in creating and maintaining other professional- and organization-level social media profiles including but not limited to: websites (basic CSS, HTML), Facebook, and Instagram. As the Communications Chair, I aim to implement and grow a wider digital footprint connecting both current and potential members, supporting greater engagement in society discussion as well as maintaining our current channels of communication to provide the best possible information sharing experience for our community.

SSO email: [email protected]

Past Board Communications Chairs

2019-2021: Jeanine Blanchard, University of Southern California

2017-2019: Jeanine Blanchard, University of Southern California

2015-2017: Aaron Bonsall, University of Missouri

2013-2015: Maggie Maloney, Saint Louis University

2008-2013: Kate Barrett, St. Catherine University

2006-2008: Linda Buxell, St. Catherine University

2004-2006: Andrea Bilics, Worcester State College

2002-2004: Tara J. Glennon, Quinnipiac University